Pioneers of microbiology and the Nobel prize / Ulf Lagerkvist.

The latter half of the 19th century witnessed a revolution in medicine with the breakthrough of microbiology. Four of its pioneers, who were also colourful personalities - Emil von Behring, Robert Koch, Paul Ehrlich and Elie Metchnikoff - were awarded the Nobel Prize. This volume tells the story of...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Online Access:Electronic book from EBSCO
Main Author: Lagerkvist, Ulf.
Format: eBook
Published:River Edge, NJ : World Scientific Pub., ©2003.