The return of Sherlock Holmes /

Ten years after the supposed death of Sherlock Holmes at the Reichenbach Falls, Arthur Conan Doyle was to bow to popular pressure and breathe new life into his creation. To the astonishment of Dr Watson, and the delight of his readers, Holmes reappears in Baker Street to embark on a new series of ad...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Online Access:Electronic book from EBSCO
Main Author: Doyle, Arthur Conan, 1859-1930.
Other Authors: Green, Richard Lancelyn.
Format: eBook
Published: Oxford [England] ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1994.
Series:Doyle, Arthur Conan, 1859-1930. Oxford Sherlock Holmes.
World's classics.
Table of Contents:
  • Cover; Contents; Acknowledgements; General Editor's Preface to the Series; Introduction; Note on the Text; Select Bibliography; A Chronology of Arthur Conan Doyle; THE RETURN OF SHERLOCK HOLMES; The Empty House; The Norwood Builder; The Solitary Cyclist; The Dancing Men; The Priory School; Black Peter; Charles Augustus Milverton; The Six Napoleons; The Three Students; The Golden Pince-Nez; The Missing Three-Quarter; The Abbey Grange; The Second Stain; Appendices; I. The Field Bazaar; II. How Watson Learned the Trick; Explanatory Notes.