Victorian critics of democracy Carlyle, Ruskin, Arnold, Stephen, Maine, Lecky, by Benjamin Evans Lippincott.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Online Access:Electronic book from JSTOR
Main Author: Lippincott, Benjamin E. (Benjamin Evans), 1902- (Author)
Format: eBook
Published:London, H. Milford, Oxford University Press; Minneapolis, University of Minnesota Press [©1938]
Table of Contents:
  • Thomas Carlyle
  • John Ruskin
  • Matthew Arnold
  • James Fitzjames Stephen
  • Henry Maine
  • William Lecky
  • The intellectual protest.